Skip to the content

Term Dates

Term Dates 2021 - 2022 

Autumn Term 2021

Inset day: Wednesday 1 September

Term Starts: Thursday 2 September

Inset Day: Friday 22 October

Half Term: Monday 25 October – Friday 29 October

Inset Day: Monday 1 November

Term Ends: Friday 17 December

Holiday: Monday 20 December – Monday 3 January

 

Spring Term 2022

Inset Day: Tuesday 4 January

Term Starts: Wednesday 5 January

Half Term: Monday 21 February – Friday 25 February

Inset Day: Monday 28 February

Term Ends: Friday 8 April

Holiday: Monday 11 April – Friday 22 April

Easter Sunday: Sunday 17 April

 

Summer Term 2022

Term Starts: Monday 25 April

May Day: Monday 2 May

Half Term: Monday 30 May – Friday 3 June

Term Ends: Wednesday 20 July

Bank Holiday: Thursday 21 July

Holiday: Friday 22 July – Friday 2 September

 

Please note the ‘Bank Holiday’ on Thursday 21st July is to replace the Queens Platinum Jubilee bank holiday missed in the Summer half term – this has been allocated to schools by the Government

2021 - 2022 Term Dates - Printable Version

 

Term Dates 2022 - 2023

Autumn Term 2022

Inset days: Monday 5 & Tuesday 6 September

Term starts: Wednesday 7 September

Inset Day: Friday 21 October

Holiday: Monday 24 October – Friday 28 October

Term ends: Friday 16 December

Holiday: Monday 19 December – Monday 2 January

 

Spring Term 2023

Term starts: Tuesday 3 January

Holiday: Monday 20 February – Friday 24 February

Term ends: Friday 31 March 

Holiday: Monday 3 April – Friday 14 April

Easter Sunday: Sunday 9 April

 

Summer Term 2023

Term starts: Monday 17 April

May Day: Monday 1 May

Polling Day: Thursday 4 May

Holiday: Monday 29 May – Friday 2 June

Inset Days: Monday 24 & Tuesday 25 July

Holiday: Wednesday 26 July – Friday 1 September